Posted in English, Բաժիններ

October 9 exercises

A: Put in the infinitive or the -ing form of the verb in brackets.

  1. I was overjoyed to see you at the party.
  2. Nuclear station is not likely to blow up although it may shut down.
  3. Janice was sad to see such poverty when she visited India.
  4. It’s possible to work all day without being disturbed.
  5. You are free to leave any time you want to.
  6. You should be able to practice singing every day.
  7. Scientists are hoping to discover a new chemical element.
  8. I don’t mind people asking me questions.
  9. He works too slowly to be any use to me.
  10. He can’t stand waiting for other people.
  11. I guess there is no point in sitting around here any longer.
  12. The lemonade was cool enough for us to drink.
  13. Please stop interrupting me when I am trying to explain something.
  14. I’ve forgotten to buy flowers for my girlfriend’s birthday.
  15. I simply can’t afford to waste time trying to explain this to you.
  16. The thief admitted entering the house but says he didn’t take anything.
  17. I don’t really fancy spending my holidays in Spain.
  18. I apologized to her but she refused to accept it.
  19. He offered to help me repair my motorcycle.
  20. Why does John keep writing to you?
Continue reading “October 9 exercises”
Posted in Բաժիններ, Իրավունք

Երեխայի իրավունքները

Նյութ «ԱՆՉԱՓԱՀԱՍՆԵՐԻ ԻՐԱՎՈՒՆՔՆԵՐԻ ՊԱՀՊԱՆՈՒՄԸ
ՀԱՅԱՍՏԱՆԻ ՀԵՌԱՐՁԱԿՎՈՂ ԶԼՄ-ՆԵՐՈՒՄ»



Երեխայի իրավունքների մասին կոնվենցիայի հոդված 16

Continue reading “Երեխայի իրավունքները”
Posted in Բաժիններ, Գրականության նախագիծ

Մերլի Ալունան

Մերլի Մ. Ալունանը ծնվել է 1943թ. դեկտեմբերի 14-ին Դինգլում, Իլոյլո: Ալունանն ավարտել է Սիլիմանի համալսարանը՝ ստանալով ստեղծագործական գրավոր մագիստրոսի կոչում 1974 թվականին: Նա դասավանդում է Ֆիլիպինների Վիզայաս Տակլոբան քոլեջի Ստեղծագործական գրության կենտրոնում: Նա ապրում է Tacloban City-ում։

Continue reading “Մերլի Ալունան”